Spicy Cheesy Crock Pot Chicken Spaghetti

17 Jul

Whew, that is a mouthful.  This is a recipe I found online a few years ago, but I did not save the source.  I kinda tweeked what was I saw online and made it my own, but if you know the original source, let me know!

Ok, I searched forever trying to find a chicken spaghetti recipe that I would like.  Before this recipe all I had ever had was bland boring disgusting chicken spaghetti.  I was determined to find something that was edible and easy and that’s when I found this.  Since then, it has become a hit among friends and family and is a staple in our house.  It is one of my top favorite meals of all time if that tells you anything.  It is not very kid friendly because it is a little spicy, at least my three year old will not eat it, but maybe your kids will like it better.

Image

Ingredients:

  • 1 can of chicken (or you can use grilled, but I’d rather do something easy)
  • 1 lb. of Velveeta, cubed-I use orginal not 2%
  • 1 can of Rotel, original
  • 1 can of mushroom stems and pieces, drained
  • 1 package of spaghetti, cooked (i leave out about a cup or so for my daughter to eat, plus I felt like a whole package was a little too much)
  • 1 green bell pepper, diced
  • 1/2 cup or so of water
  • 1 can cream of mushroom soup
  • 1 can cream of chicken soup
  • 1 onion, diced (i usually skip this because i hate cutting onions and it tastes great)

Directions:

  1. Spray large crock pot with cooking spray.  Combine all ingredients making sure they are mixed well with pasta.  Cook on low for 2-3 hours.
  2. This gives me and my husband lunch for the next day too.  Makes A LOT so make sure to invite friends over if you don’t have a lot of people in your family.  This is one of my husbands all time favorite things that I cook and I give it 5 out of 5 stars.

Source: Don’t know website.

Leave a Reply

