Easy Italian Pasta Bake

24 Jul

This recipe was EASY, YUMMY, and made a TON for leftovers which equals more money in my pocket, which is always a good thing.

It is kind of a mixture of regular spaghetti with a kind of lasagna feel.

Image

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb. ground beef
  • box of pasta (any kind will do, but I happened to use bow tie)
  • 1 jar of spaghetti sauce (i used Newman’s Own Sockarooni, which was excellent!)
  • Parmesan Cheese
  • Mozzarella Cheese

Directions:

  1. Heat over to 375 degrees.
  2. Brown meat.  I added some Italian seasoning, garlic salt, and pepper to taste.  Add sauce and about a 1/3 of Parmesan cheese.  Mix.
  3. Put into 13X9 pan and top with a generous amount of mozzarella cheese and a little bit more Parmesan cheese.
  4. Bake for 20 minutes or until cheese is melted and starts to brown.
  5. I served with garlic toast.

Like I said this was super easy and yummy.  My daughter loved it and my husband took it for lunch for 2 days and we had it for leftover dinner one night.  When I do it again, I think I will mix mozzarella into the meat and sauce mixture and add more Parmesan on top.

Source: Adapted from-  http://www.kraftrecipes.com/recipes/easy-italian-pasta-bake-57633.aspx

Also, here is the a link to the Newman’s Own sauce cause I really thought it was great.  http://newmansown.com/product_detail.aspx?productid=26

Leave a Reply

