Easy Banana Bread

14 Aug

OK, when it says easy.  I mean EASY!  I love banana bread, but have found soo many that I do not love at all!  They are too nutty, too dry, don’t even taste like banana, and the list goes on.  I came across this recipe on Pinterest and decided it was easy enough to try out, even if it wasn’t very good.  To say the least, my hopes were not very high.  But to my surprise it was sooo good!  When I mixed it in the bowl it smelled sooo good I almost ate it then, but then remembered there were raw eggs in it and that I was pregnant.  I would have to wait.  Boo.  But then it came out and I tried the first warm, crumbly piece and was thrilled!  I had found a yummy, cheap, easy banana bread recipe!!!  Everyone that loved it tried it.  Even the dog who got to benefit from the crumbliness.  Hope you enjoy it like I did!

Image

Ingredients:

  • 1 box yellow cake mix-preferably a moist one
  • 2 eggs
  • 3-4 very ripe bananas (buy too many bananas and now they are all brown?  PERFECT!)

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350.  Spray loaf pan with cooking spray and sprinkle flour on all sides.
  2. Mash up bananas in bowl.  Add cake mix and 2 eggs.  Mix together.
  3. Pour into loaf pan and bake for 35-45 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean and top is fully cooked.  (My toothpick came out clean in places, but then noticed some doughy spots where bread splits on top).  

**Check regularly because I am a big believer on not just setting it and forgetting it.  All ovens are different and some cook slower/faster than others.  My bread was complete about 40 minutes and was sooo moist.  You do not want dry bread!!

Source:  Adapted from-http://www.artsyfartsymama.com/2011/11/easy-banana-bread.html

One Response to “Easy Banana Bread”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 1, 2, 3 Banana Bread | tutusandturkeylegs - February 12, 2017

    […] Source here. […]

Leave a Reply

